Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25304
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25304
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2017

We live in very nice neighborhood, close to everything, perferct for anybody who would like to discover Montreal. We can offer information on cool places to go (the one we like!) or were to look for info. We can offer internet connection.
We could use some help with baby sitting, our kids are 8,6 and 2, so the helper has to enjoy being with them. Another area we could use help is small housekeeping task. If you come in the spring help in our permaculture garden will be most welcome (i hold a permaculture design certificate and i am happy to share what i know, i am still learning off course) and in autumn we can, ferment and freeze a lot of food since we are localvores. What we cannot offer is a separate bathroom. The accomodation is our basement (quite fresh in the summer, you should be able to sleep quietly), it is clean but not sparkly renovated. My parents use it when they come and they like it.
Right now we are open to helpers in june and July as well as in late august and september.
We will happily share our meals morning and night, you will be welcome to prepare your own lunch. We would need help mostly in the morning and from 3-7 pm. The rest of the time is yours to visit Montréal, enjoy festival season. We live close to BIXI and depending on your size, we might be able to loan you a bike.

We are looking forward meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use