Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25359
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Guelph
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25359
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 8, 2018

We are looking for one or two people who like to work outside. We would prefer someone who is French speaking however, this is not necessary.

We are a couple in our thirties, James and Meera. We have three children. Declan is 7 Cowen is 5 and Aurora is 3. We live in Guelph, Ontario. Meera is a teacher and James is a software developer.

Tasks:
-speak French (if you speak French!) with Meera and the children.
-help with large gardening project by weeding, planting and garden bed preparation (must be a good worker outside)
-painting
-cooking and cleaning
-childcare

Notes:
As part of the stay, we expect people to be neat and tidy, help clean up and help cook.
We also ask them to respect the family routines.


When:
The time of stay is 1 to 2 weeks in May, June and the first two to three weeks of July 2018.

Other:
20 hours a week for room and board. The work times are flexible. There is a private room on the third floor available.

We live in a beautiful neighborhood and it is a short walk to downtown.






Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use