Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25401
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25401
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2013

Looking for help. We live on a finca in the hills of the Alpujarra. No buildings just yurts. We live pretty cut off from civilization but we do go to town every week. The land has mainly olive and almond and fig trees but we are expanding.

On offer:

you can have (a smallish) yurt all to yourself.
spring water on tap
spectacular views,
all the almonds and olives you can eat.
Enjoy the company of cats and chickens,… and soon there will be a few goats.
a bit of electricity from the solar panels: enough to charge laptops, phones, batteries and use the occasional blender
a bit of fast but expensive wifi

We need help with:

sawing wood: by hand or chainsaw
picking almonds
picking olives
pruning trees
preparing new gardening beds (filtering soil: muscle work!)
preserving fruits, veg and nuts
installing a fire bath
cutting steps into the hill
looking after goats, chickens, cats
cooking good food
cleaning (or something like that)
coming up with new great ideas to have fun.
fun/ cozy company:-)
learning Spanish


all year round but especially november and december for the harvest!

we fart
in winter there is little sun here because we are on a north facing slope, there are sunspots nearby though
10km walk or drive to nearest village (Torvizcon)

your input is valued with almost anything: be it artistic stuff, housekeeping, teaching us Spanish,.... Good musicians are very welcome (especially the jazzy kind) so the echo of my husbands trumpet doesn’t sound so lonely in the valley. This is definitely no requirement though

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use