help exchange   Host 25462
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March - November
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25462
Country: Croatia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2019

on the "farm" you will find a lot of animals. apart from donkeys, goats, chicken, also straydogs and cats. i privatly have a shelter for this poor animals and take care of them. one part of the job is to take care of the animals.

cats and some dogs are in the house !!!

so absolutely required is to like animals.

as i am still renovating the house and surroundings i would be happy about craftsman and artisans.
and also after a really hard winter there are a lot reparations to do, like in the garden , the fences and others.

also types of help wished and i would be gratefull for :
rendering, plastering, carpentry, stone walls, fencing, painting, metalwork,
Eco - building projects
permaculture and landscape design, gardening, pruning, cooking, preservation, bee keeping, herbalist,

usually i prepare meals for everybody together, but i am not an vegetarian.
so if you are an vegetarian/ vegan, you will have to prepare your own meals. BUT i dont mind learning some vegetarian/ vegan cooking !

as i am depending on rainfalls to have enough water and the clima is changing, i am very focussed on saving water, so daily-shower is not possible.

the adriatic coast is about 30 km from here, so in your free time you can drive to the beach, if you are here by car. otherwise it is a bit difficult, as the next busstop is 3km away and the busses are not running all day long.

you will find yourself in the middel of nowhere, a beautifull, peacefull nowhere, but please consider this when you will come to stay with us.

In general you will help from about 8am ( in summertime up from 7am due to the heat ) until lunchtime and in the afternoon i need help with feeding the animals ( what donīt takes too long) and maybe finishing some work.

we always have a longer siesta after lunch!!

The free days also depend on work and weather.
But you will have free days :-)

minimum stay: 2 weeks

Back to Top
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use