help exchange   Host 25513
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year/ winter cold..!
Area (ha): 4
Persons: A couple or single
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25513
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2019

Urgent need of someone with chainsaw brush cutting experience.... read on ...
We are a family of three, my wife and I and 17 year old son. We Live in Hobart and I travel to my studio in Cradoc most days to work. I am a practicing artist ( sculptor) operating a studio on 8 acres and I'm the process of setting up the garden and exchange artist in residence (listed on resartis) and helpx accommodation ( very basic). There is a little cottage on the property with a double bed and a wood heater/cook top. This is suitable for a couple or single person( one room) or shared small space. It has a lovely valley view and very cosy.
The toilet and shower are a short walk away. It is more practical in summer and only for the brave in winter, as a lot of the time you are outdoors. We are looking for some one to live in the little cottage and work for minimum 10 hours a week. This really is only an accommadation type exchange hence only the 10 hours. It can be done all in a day or over a longer period- it's up to you. You will have to supply own food and prep - kitchen available, If someone is looking to work for extra money in the area this would be ideal. Although we would have hosts around for meals occasionally most of the time you would have to supply your own. As we live in Hobart you will have to be independant, but depending on work I will travel down most days.
Some house sitting duties while we are away during the summer months.
The work involves some light weeding and easy garden work/ painting in exchange for the accommodation.
You can survive here without a car most of the helpx havn't had one and hitchiking is easy , there is a bike you can use. Public transport is at the top of the road but pretty sporadic ...
Can not sign second year visas- sorry new rules... looking forward to meeting you. matt

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use