Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25564
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 50
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25564
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2018

We are looking for one helper to stay with us for one to two weeks arriving here in early April.

We have a mix of work here that we need help with which is mainly winery work, and some gardening. We are in our harvest time (vintage) at present, harvesting grapes and making wine. Your stay and experience with us will be varied and you will be guaranteed to learn something new, and to learn some valuable gardening and winemaking skills for working at other farms in your travels around Australia an on!

It's a great time of the year to be working here.The weather is great and we are making wine!

We have a vineyard, a winery, wine tasting room and extensive garden areas. We have a large wine sensory garden (set out for tourists to walk through - as a formal kitchen garden) where we organically grow lots of fruit, vegetables, herbs and flowers.

We expect you to give us 4, and sometimes 5 hours work each day. In return for helping us, we offer you a well furnished bedroom in our house, your own bathroom, and all meals.

If you don't have a car, we can pick you up from Busselton and daily bus services run through the town from Perth and the surrounding towns in the SW of Western Australia. There will be opportunities for you to spend your free time in and around Busselton as we are only a 20 minute drive south of the town centre. If you don't have car, we can drop you into town as we usually travel in there every 2 to 3 days.

You become part of our family while you are staying with us, living in and sharing our house with us, so helping around the house at the end of the working day in the kitchen with cooking and preparing our meals, washing up and some house cleaning is encouraged and is very much appreciated as we are a busy farming family!

Our farm is in a quiet rural valley. We have lots of kangaroos, birds, and other wildlife living on and visiting our farm. We have cows and sheep, horses, ducks, hens, roosters, and a very friendly farm dog called Polly.

We are in a perfect location to base yourself to discover this beautiful area, close to beaches, the Margaret River Wine region, and well placed for short journeys out discovering the spectacular coastline and surrounding areas.

Please get in contact with me to find out more about the work involved, and we both look forward to hearing from you soon! Either text me or email me back, and I will contact you back shortly!

Following are photos of myself and Neil, and photos of some of our Helpxers.

Kind Regards,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use