Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25638
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25638
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 8, 2018

This is a small Connemara Pony Stud and we have other horses grazing here. We also have various pets, dogs x3, cats x1, and hens. Plus we run a few cattle to control the grass. Areas of the farm is planted in maize.
We need help with general farm work, for example mucking out yards/stables, controlling weeds, pruning/gardening, care of the livestock and handling/working with the ponies. Painting fences and general maintenance.
The work does depends on the weather, the time of the year, so the jobs are varied. Maybe an opportunity to housesit if I do need to go away for a few days.
Also enjoy meals cooked by our guests :-)

The property is located near Lake Karapiro, a place for Rowing and other water sports. Cambridge is in the heart of the Waikato and the Thoroughbred Horse Industry.
Cambridge is about an hour from both coasts, and Rotorua. Thus a handy spot to see many wonderful places in NZ.

My two children, daughter Kathleen 25, and son Angus 23, are busy with their own lives.
Kathleen works for Waikato Stud, one of the major Thoroughbred studs in the Waikato in various departments: foals to yearling/sales division, and lives at the stud, while Angus works locally in the agricultural contracting industry as a tractor driver and workshop engineer .

I am healthy out going and have traveled to various parts of the world, and enjoy sharing my home and interest with other people.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use