Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25679
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25679
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2014

** Please note, we are receiving a lot of responses so when replying it would be helpful if you can let us know when you're thinking of coming to Wellington and for how long**

Are you looking to experience life in windy Wellington with great access to the outdoors and a small but vibrant city on your doorstep?

Do you have some gardening or landscaping experience, design flair, an eye for detail, green fingers?

We are a friendly, energetic, well-travelled couple with three young children who have recently moved back to New Zealand from overseas. We are keen to open our home to other travellers.

We live in an large, colonial style villa about 100 years old which needs some loving care. We are about 15 minutes walk from the beach, 10 minutes walk to native forest and 25 minutes to the centre of Wellington.

We need help with the following:

- landscaping/gardening - we live on the side of a hill on a large plot of land and have grand ideas about how we'd like to develop it.
- pruning, removing old plants/trees
- tiling/painting the retaining wall
- finding space for a trampoline!
- planting
- creation of a veggie garden
- painting (internal)
- housework/cooking
- cleaning windows
- helping with our children
- unpacking boxes

In return, we can provide you with a self contained bedsit underneath the house and hearty and healthy meals. One of us is vegetarian but we do have meat in the house. Ideally, we'd like people to stay for 2-4 weeks but you're welcome to stay longer if it works out.

You will be welcome to explore our new city with us.

We love, hiking, cycling, the outdoors and generally having adventures. You can borrow our bikes. We can help you plan your next adventure.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use