Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25753
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: maximum 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25753
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2014


My name is Sabine, 33, and soon I will be starting up an organic plant nursery, vegetable and herb farm in the Abruzzo region in Italy.

Together with my friend and neighbour Craig, Host number 26964, we will be building an eco strawbale roundhouse this summer, about 20 sqm large with a reciprocal green roof and semi earth-sheltered.

Tasks for helpers may vary from doing dry stone walls, preparing wood for construction, ramming tires with earth, putting straw walls up, render with clay and lime and rather "rough" gardening tasks like gras cutting, clearing woodland, weeding the veg beds and making firewood...

Around here are some interesting projects where often arrive wwoofers and other travellers. There is always a chance to meet interesting people. Things to see and learn: strawbale building, eco building in general and permaculture projects. For the rest - this is real countryside! Little villages with village life... absolutely lovely landscape and nature, 25 minutes drive to the next beaches and bigger cities. Moreover, from here you have the possibility to take coaches to Rome (ca. 4 hours) and Naples (3 hours) for daytrips or weekend trips.

I would like you to help about 6 hours per day, which can vary from day to day though (maybe one day I will need 7 hours and the next day only 5). Evenings and weekends off. I prefer helpers who can and want to stay at least two weeks or longer.

For any helpers coming this summer accomodation is in a tent, bathroom is outdoor and very basic, compost toilet outside! You should be fine with these living conditions. Internet access is possible, but please bring your own laptop.

Questions, doubts, more information and pictures gladly via e-mail! Take care,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use