Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25801
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 25801
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

KIA ORA / GREETINGS .... I am currently able to host helper/s.
However - If you have a cough, cold or flu please don`t come.

The `help` work is varied and depends on what projects I am working on ...and your skills that you bring as an exchange.
It is also weather dependent for working outside .. But, plenty to do inside.

I. T. experience ?. I would like to update a web site.
Pruning the grape vine.
Gardening, Lawn mowing and general garden maintenance.
I also have an airbnb that I offer and help with cleaning and bed making.


Here is my profile - I am a visual artist. I live at the ex Tikorangi Dairy - butter and cheese Factory. I bought the property at Tikorangi 40 years ago - so the property has a progression of changes and eras!. The building also houses my photographic/art studio. This is a 3 ha block of land at Tikorangi. I also manage a 16ha block of farm land at Inglewood.
The work is gardening and garden maintenance, building projects, some farm work and web site work. I also take photos for various photographic projects - currently with the oil and gas industry so close to me at Tikorangi and in the northern Taranaki area.
I also do voluntary work at the local community recycling shop in Waitara.
I also belong to Friends of Waitara River Inc. and Taranaki Climate Justice
The ideal helper would be able to work unsupervised. It would help to be able to use power tools - lawn mower, a chainsaw and a weed eater too.
I have a dog - a female fox terrier - Meg .. aka Princess Meg. I have 6 hens and a rooster - Donald..I also have a female goat - Nancy.

Mount Taranaki is magnificent and well worth a visit.
If helpers go to the mountain, then there is the option to write a posting with images/photos of your mountain trip as part of your visit.
check out my mountain live view web camera website.

75% Organic in practice.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use