help exchange   Host 25852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Rock Hall
All Year: May-November
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 for 1-2 weeks
Category: Boat
Host ID: 25852
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2020

Currently traveling/HelpXing/Karma-Yogying so not hosting at this time.

We were Helpers abroad in New Zealand and met some great people so we thought we would like to try being hosts too! We have also been Karma-Yogis recently in the Bahamas so helpers with an interest in this are encouraged to contact us as well.

*PLEASE NOTE: HelpXers that are already in the US and coming our way are welcome to contact us. Please do not make us your sole destination, and commit to a specific arrival date.

Lee is rebuilding a 45 ft. Wooden Schooner in a small Historical/Maritime town. This area is a great place to relax/unplug/create/swim/walk/bike/sail and paddle but city thrills one must drive for. We also bring other boats back to life with cosmetic repairs and enjoy sailing them. Short walking distance to shops, library & post. We also have a 25 ft sailboat in the water for sailing fun & accommodation. Tent space is also available.
In summer we are on the Chesapeake Bay with our sailboats and at our "Bach"(studio)& garden. Lee has a variety of boat projects year round to suit different interests/capabilities however; tools & safety are a concern so good command of English language is preferred. There is no set schedule and we work or play with the weather, and you will have free days off for side trips.

We cook all our meals & are open to meat or veggy. Lee is an Artist-Painter & Boat-builder &
We are happy to share/trade knowledge & talents, and we love to talk, laugh, learn & have fun!

*Helpers with an interest in boat-carpentry/repair /electrical/painting/plumbing/mechanical would be great right now for the boats. General garden and cooking help is also a great help. We will research what we need to do then figure it out together.

*Points of interest: Washington DC, Ocean Beaches, Philadelphia are all just 2 hours away.

Thanks & Happy Travels!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use