Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 25895
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St. Adolphe
All Year: 2-6 months
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25895
Region: Manitoba

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 20, 2013

Hello we have 3 beautiful children who need immediate care and attention. Mommy just went for a big surgery! Daddy works in the next city on weekdays, and is away from home from 5 a.m.-6 p.m., and mommy needs help! You would have your own room and bathroom with clawfoot tub. Bilingual - French/English would help but isn't necessary if we find the right individual(s). We live in town in St Adolphe and our property backs onto a field which is lovely for walking (along the dyke). We have an outdoor gentle and fluffy Newfoundland dog. She's 1 1/2. We will provide food, and can cater to vegetarian diets, lactose-free etc. We are looking for help with child care, dishes, meals, light cleaning. We are in a friendly and safe bilingual community 15 minutes south of Winnipeg. We also offer a few perks: Use of our hot tub! and can plan a few activities: skating at the local arena, tobagganing at the local hill, snowmobile rides! and a few trips to winnipeg and surrounding towns. If you stay with us until Spring, you can help us out at the cottage in the beautiful Lake of the Woods area!

This is what we had in mind:
4 hours/day, 7 days/week, evenings off = accommodations (your own room & bathroom), food, toiletries, Internet
6 hours/day, 5 days/week, evenings & weekends off = accommodations (your own room & bathroom), food, toiletries, Internet

We are looking forward to having you join in and offer a helping hand with day-to-day activities!

~We speak French & English~
~Nous parlons en Francais et en Anglais~

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use