help exchange   Host 25965
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Wuk Wuk
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): many
Persons: many
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25965
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2019

Welcome to a dairy farm. About 20 minutes northwest of Bairnsdale (off the main road). You can take a train, or bus to Bairnsdale, I can arrange to have you picked up. There is a national park nearby, very nice rainforest, swimming in summer in the river, beautiful and quiet river walks. Beautiful beaches are 45 minutes away. I enjoy bushwalking, swimming, and am happy to do these activities with you (if I am not too busy). There is a lot of night starlight here. There are wildflowers in springtime. The weather is good, with amazing thunderstorms and warm, sunny weather in summer, but it gets a bit cool in winter.

You will be staying at my house, in your own room. Double, or single bed. If there are other guests, you may have to share the bathroom. The house is comfortable. You will have privacy, and space. You are welcome to join me whenever you like, to have meals, or socialize. I have laundry, WiFi internet. Mobile reception is available. There is a veranda you can relax on, also there is a billiards/pool table. No pets. The backyard is farm landscape.

You will be asked to work up to 4 hours per day in exchange for food and accommodation. Work time is flexible. I would appreciate some help with home and garden maintenance. If you like to cook your national dishes, you are welcome. I like to explore, and expand my horizons. I'm interested in foreign culture, ideas, environment. Handy, organised and sociable people (with a practical attitude) are especially welcome as well. I follow a regualr diet, but if you are vegetarian that's fine. There is lots, and lots of real, fresh milk.

Please come and stay for a few nights (to start), and if you're happy you can stay longer. Smoking outdoors if necessary. Quiet road, beautiful morning birdsong next to your window. Easy going lifestyle. Space available if you have a caravan/camper/vehicle

Email or phone (leave message).

See you soon :) Phil

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use