Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26008
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26008
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2018

Hi there, thank you for checking out our profile. We are a family of three - with my two lovely horse mad girls being 15 and 17 years old.
We live 15 min from Rangiora on the banks of the Okuku River and under Mt Thomas which is a must to climb. We have a track to the river swim hole and its awesome to swim horses in. On our small farm live 18 horses and ponies,10 sheep and four cats. We live a really busy life and pack alot in most days. I`m working part time locally and my daughters are busy training ponies after school.

Work can include poop picking, gardening, landscaping, horse care, housework and some general farm work. We have wood to split and stack on a sunny day. so we are waiting for the right helpex with muscle/handyman skills which would be a real bonus right now.
Experience with horses is a plus as I have a 800kg percheron learning about life and in need of a good rider as I do not have enough time. The girls prefer to train their own ponies. However, there is still much to do with the horses on the ground and horse shows to attend.
We live in a modern architecturally designed house .Your sleeping area will be our lounge with lovely views on 3 sides, a fire and privacy to have your own space.
Furthermore you will be seen as a part of the family and encouraged to join in. In the evening we appreciate help stacking the dishwasher. We have a lot of visitors coming and going so if you can speak some english it will be easier.
If you are friendly, honest, reliable , non smoker,(I struggle with vegetarian food menus Im embarrassed to say sorry) able to work unsupervised and still be motivated then we would love to hear from you.

Own transport is recommended as there is no public transport to town , otherwise I can meet you at the bus stop in Rangiora. We have internet and wifi. We have a space now for the right person or couple.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use