Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26009
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26009
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2017

Now I need a helping hand. I'm painting- moving between houses near by - 100 km away and 60 km. All in beautiful country side or a nice town. I'm not mowing a hole household but more like reorganizing places / house that I take care off for the family.
I like helpers to stay for a month or more.......... not too young ...... And independand ...
My life is a bit flooding...I get new ideas all the time but I love this way of living. But live is changing:) Now I live with my partner - he is a very nice man, easy to get on with. He works in his own little electric business, play's in a band and sails yacht as his hobbies.
I sometimes neat to stay away for few days, I have grandchildren, family and friends, sometimes the helper would go with me there.
It means the helper is sometimes on his/her own but I have good helpfull friend around and Im only a phonecall away. If the persone staying with me likes to see more of Iceland I can help planing trips for few days and even a week depending how long one stayes.

I like nature, all kind of art, and nice people !

I neat some one - to look after the house, helping out with housework, There is also some work like painting inside and some repair with me if we have time and energy to do that.
I also like to have help preparing some artwork mostly textile and watercolor, haven't got around to it jet as I liked to :) Intrested in kniting or similar things, you are in a good place :) If someone is out there how could crocaet and test out my patterns is exactly what I neat this winter - I'm making a book in Icelandic and English.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use