Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26026
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26026
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 23, 2013

Hi, I'm a part time single dad. I live in a lovely house on a leafy block right on the edge of Mt Wellington. Mountain walking tracks at my doorstep to the entire Wellington Park Range including O'Grady's Falls which is only 10 minutes walk away. My house is only 15 minutes from Hobart CBD and right outside is a regular bus stop.
I'm looking for people who enjoy gardening and cooking (because I don't). My house is very tidy but I need someone to help tend the garden and help cook evening meals one week a fortnight (on the week I have children).
I am very busy and not home a lot of the time. I work full time as an Art teacher and in my spare time I do a lot of film and theatre work. I run a comedy cabaret night once a month with a friend. You might be interested in getting involved in some of my creative projects too.
I am 39 years old, I am gay, I have a teenage daughter and a younger son. Both very cool, creative kids and easy to get along with. I'm friendly but like to do my own thing and may not always be available to entertain you - so looking for self sufficient people really.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use