Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26029
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


blenheim
All Year: now
Area (ha): 24
Persons: 2 couple or 2friends
Category: Other
Host ID: 26029
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2018


We are looking for a house sitters for the winter
We have a 60 acre property consisting of a Vineyard, Olive grove, fruit and vegetable garden and livestock.
We would like people to help with physical work on the farm - e.g. vineyard work, irrigation, gardening, tree pruning, clearing weeds etc. At the moment we need help with pruning our fruit trees Generally we expect 4- hours a day if you are eating with us .also. 3 hours if you are cooking yourself. i will provide food.
We have a separate sleep out with toilet and cooking facilities for you to cook your own meals
We are 10km from Renwick or 20km from Blenheim and have bikes available for transport. or can share transport when we go to town.
Non Smokers only please. This work here best suits 2 people.
We have a lovely river to swim in at the base of our property and walks you could go on.(Waihopai river) Ruby our golden labrador would love to go with you!

Work is in short bursts of a week or so, but the timing of the work varies with the season and the year, we cannot predict what week we will need help weeks or months in advance, so contact is best just prior to you being available.
The work is hard physical work.
we have firewood to work on at the moment.
You may prefer to work for a whole day then have full day off to explore.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use