Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26076
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bordertown
All Year: Sept-may
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 2-3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26076
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 11, 2018

**We are looking for 1-2 helpers to start this month , as our STRAWBERRIES are almost ready, and we have lots of seedlings to tend to, .

About Us!
We are a small market garden grown organically and with permaculture principals in mind. Our farm includes many animals, (dog, cats, chooks, ducks, sheep and mini goats etc) & preserving what we grow for our small food business. We love food! And we love good company! The jobs are varied and seasonal, and we make plenty of opportunities to learn new skills and try our bestest to live our best self-sufficient life! We are looking for 1 or 2 people hrs vary depending on the weather but generally 830-230 and day off and sleep in on the weekends so there's time for exploring!
We also make and deliver salads and sweets locally on a wed and have our house open once or twice a month for groups which we cater for.
we need some help ASAP as there's lots of food to pick eat and play with .
We always try and find a free lift from Adelaide orMelbourne for our visitors and provide everything you need to make your stay with us completely free .
We have two school age kids, Flynn 13 who loves basketball, adventuring and survival, and Tom who loves all sports and ocean animals , joke telling, minerals and the periodic table, and an adventurous and quiet 3 yr old and the five of us look forward to making new memories with our extended helpx family..
We have been wwoofing & helpxing for 7 years now and we love it!
We are only 13 km from the nearest town surrounded by red gum trees and many birds . We have 1-2 bars phone reception, and our helpers have access to free ph to call within Aus and we have excellent internet service which our helpers can use in their time off.
We have already had many varied helpers which have remained our friends; from Germany, France, Japan, Korea, vegans, vegetarians, helpers travelling with kids, we are up for meeting new people!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use