Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26095
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26095
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2018

In addition to what we usually require (see below), we have an unusual opportunity for COMPETENT MALE TENNIS PLAYER. Our son has returned from the States (he has spent 4 years playing collegiate tennis) and will require a hitting partner - a highly advanced tournament player who has received results in money based events and is still keen to get out there 5 or 6 days a week. We look forward to hearing from you if you think you could take up this opportunity. We will provide food and accommodation for 10 to 15 hours of hitting per week. This is NOT an opportunity for a social player - there are plenty of those in Cairns!

We live on a standard house block which is conveniently located on the northern side of Cairns.

Our home was built in the 1940s and is a classic Queensland timber home and therefore requires ongoing maintenance.

We require help with a variety of maintenance tasks, mostly gardening, some cleaning and cooking. Most of the work is in the garden. It is hot and humid in Cairns so I suggest that it is best to work early (6am to 10) or late in the afternoon (4 to 7pm). I think the work would mostly suit a couple at the moment. Landscaping and carpentry experience would be valued.

My husband and I both work full time and hence we would love to have you come and help us maintain our home.

This position would suit non smokers only.

We require 21 hours per week of work from each person in exchange for accommodation, breakfast and dinner. We are very flexible with how the 21 hours are completed across the week.

We prefer short term stays (a week to 10 days) as our accommodation is also listed on airbnb and homestay sites.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use