Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26105
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Lower Wattle grove
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2 couples or 2 sing
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26105
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2018

45 mins to Hobart and 5 mins to the lovely village of Cygnet where there are markets on Sundays,lovely Cafe's, pubs and shops and a thriving yacht club.
We have almost 3 acres on the Huon River. Its a large wooden house surrounded by beautiful trees, gardens and lawns The property goes down to the river and we have a jetty where there is a small rowing boat and a Kayak which can be launched from there.
Downstairs there are two bedrooms with a double bed in each room. There is a self contained bathroom to service both rooms. The rooms go out to the garden and can be accessed from outside without having to come in through the house.
The outside area is covered and has a large table fridge & stove etc. An evening meal will be with the family. Bronwen is vegetarian therefore our diet is mainly vegetarian though Nick eats meat occasionally. All produce is grown locally and mainly organic.
I have mainly landscaping & gardening jobs though at the present there is a little painting left to do on the house and There are some stone retaining walls and steps under construction and finishing off some paving and decking and braces on the jetty left to do.
I have a 4 wheel drive ute which is available to get you into town when you want and I have a "kanga" a machine which can bore holes. dig trenches, level and move soil etc.
For recreation we have a modern 30' sailboat which is used for poking around the Channel and Bruny Island. there is also a lapstrake boat which is available for fishing or exploring with a small outboard or oars.
Myself and my partner have two Children a boy Lachlan 9 and a girl Myffie 5 and our dog Bosun.
We are easy going and open minded and staying with us one would experience a friendly family type environment. We enjoy having our children meet different people with a different language and culture. We would be happy to host young or mature people with skills of some sort and if a couple we would like one of you with some cooking skills.
Jobs at the mo are painting, garden and landscaping, and just generally helping out however if you have specific skills we would be keen to utilise them.
A Happy disposition with enthusiasm for life in general is all one needs to stay at our place.
I would expect 5 hours a day of your time in return for board and lodgings.
C u soon I hope!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use