Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26133
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26133
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2018

*we need someone for october 1.- 20.10.2018 (cooking, household, gardening, babysitting)

Hey guys,
My husband Manuel (37) and I, Ruth (38), live in the district principal town Emmendingen, which is 15 km away from Freiburg. We have three children, David (9), Pia (7) and Tom (3) and own a single family house with a garden almost in the city centre.
The region we live in is called “gate to the black forest” and appeals with its diversity: the mountains Feldberg and Kandel are nearby for winter sports, vineyards spread all over the Kaiserstuhl, even other countries are easy to reach because the distance to France and Switzerland is maximum 80 km.
What we are looking for is a HelpXer who speaks English fluently, is lovely to children and wants to spend 2 weeks or more with us. Male or female - we don’t care; but what we do care about is that the person fits into our non-smoker household. As a socially committed and very open-minded family we enjoy our lives.
The jobs would be for example helping in household things, doing simple gardening, occasional renovation, and playing with the kids.
The times of your work would be variable: mostly in the morning, sometimes also in the afternoon or in the evening and all in all about 4 hours a day at 5 days a week.
In return we offer you your own room with internet access, a TV, the use of a bike and board and lodging for free. The bathroom is being used together by everyone.
Who is interested?

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use