Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26206
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: few months
Area (ha): 1.4 of one acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26206
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2014

HELPEX 27 2 2014-02-27
This is a great site and I have just had two wonderful young people staying with me. A young german couple, who are leaving this week. They have been very helpful to me as I am very tired from chemotherapy.Prior to this I had a young Scottish girl helping me to get better.Too bad I cant have everyone at the same time! I need my helpers to be clean tidy and organized.Monika and Dominic were very good in this way.
I have a double room suitable for a couple m&f. The room would be available towards the middle of september
Is there an older experienced COUPLE male and female of middle years with BUILDING SKILLS or ELECTRICAL WORK who would like to come and stay in my house. There's a warm room and a comfortable double bed.
Just now I am desperate for a shed to be reconstructed in the garden. I have obtained a secondhand shed for the purpose which needs to be modified. THE USE OF POWER TOOLS IS NECESSARY.
There are a few things which need to be done to make my house more liveable and specific tasks that need to be undertaken. Monika and Dominic helped me to do some paving and mulching in the garden and fixed the roof, where the tiles were falling off. My metal driveway gate is falling off its hinge and needs a new post and to be rehung.The tv needs a new aerial. The land to the rear of the garden needs to be slashed with a strimmer (whipper snipper)I try to be organic and I do a lot of recyling.The garden is organic... I donít expect all this to be done at once but if someone has the appropriate skills and is kind and hard working it would be great. In the house there is still unpacking to be done, Monika helped me to hang some curtains and sorted the cupboards which was fantastic.
Hopefully there may be someone out there who can forward details of relevant experience, and skills required as well as your nationality and age.

THE HOUSE is 16 minutes by train from the CBD and 10 minutes from the beach. I have a spare room, a bicycle, tv you can set up, dvd etc.It is a family home set in a leafy suburb. the garden is huge,you are welcome to the produce of the vegetable garden. I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer in january and still on chemo. therefore I need some help in the house I am 72, female and used to backpackers and people from foreign lands, migrants and refugees. I have taught english for years so if you need any help with english I am qualified. But you would have to look after yourselves. I have a car and maybe you can use it if you are a good driver.I have been travelling the world up since I was young till now and when I get better I intend to continue. I am not giving up now.
Thank you for your interest.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use