Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.8
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26223
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2016

Helpxer (female) required - must be kind and friendly with children and like animals.

Bellamour is a small working farm transferring to becoming sustainable and organic.We are a couple in our mid forties with two young children at home. We live a life that is modern in its conveniences but strive for an modern organic self-sufficient home.

At present our home is an oasis with large shady trees to provide an area for a comfortable outdoor lifestyle.

We have a number animals on our farm, and we intend to increase the diversity of our animals to compliment our intended lifestyle. Currently there are 3 dogs, 2 cats, 2 pigs and many piglets, 1 miniature horse and numerous native animals.

We offer a large open room for guests, with a single bed, lounge, loads of books to peruse, private outdoor access, and use of all household facilities including internet usage, in exchange for helping around the house and farm.

We are rebuilding our large vegetable garden as well as planting many more fruit trees.

We are a welcoming and inclusive family seeking helpful, hardworking, honest, friendly, and kindhearted people.

We are in rural Queensland approx 5 minutes from our local village, and 40 minutes from the main town Toowoomba. The closest public transport is 20 minutes away in Highfields. So whilst we do not live in the middle of nowhere, unless you have transport then we are a little isolated.

We do have the following conditions: non smoking, no drugs. We do enjoy a wine or beer on weekends. We do have young children and ask that this be respected as we would respect others. PLEASE note that our 11 year old son has high functioning autism.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use