Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2+
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 2627
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2017

Lovely old stone-built house and garden in the mountains - Cevennes National Park, southern France.

I have just moved to another,very much smaller, but even more beautifully situated house in same area as my photos show below.

Complete change of circumstance as owner, Linda, is now entirely bed- and wheelchair- bound, permanently, but otherwise pretty low maintenance, kind and tolerant. Does expect same in return.

REALLY good sense of humour essential, I like to have fun. Skills required - Experience landscape work, tiling, garden carpentry etc invaluable.Light carpentry,etc., lots of painting and decorating, cooking (fabulous kitchen equipment) with boss issuing instructions but also prepping food very efficiently (I CAN also take orders as well as issue them!) etc., usually up to 3 people in house but likes inviting others, max 3, just occasionally, as gets expensive. Small parties always fun if we find excuse;

Two glasses of wine included with evening meal, anything more will be your responsibility and expense. Your host is a 69yr old Irish (Dublin)
woman, painter and (published) writer, with 35 yrs experience teaching painting, drawing, language. Really am an excellent teacher,(if instruction in any of these fields is of interest
to you) Living alone after two and a half marriages. No children, will hopefully be in possession of small dog, cat and four black chooks by the time you get here, so absolutely must be animal lover/s.

Couple or single boy or girl, gay, straight, whatever. Must have excellent english, some french a plus. MUST be able to drive manual gear car which you can use any time Only drugs tolerated are alcohol, tobacco.

Email in first instance. No timewasters please. Minimum stay ten days, if mutual agreement then unlimited time span available.

V warm, happy, comfy home for winter, own tv and wifi available, big open fireplace in larger bedroom.

Ideal if you were available now or v soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use