Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26313
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

High Peak
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 26313
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2014

In our household we have myself, my husband Chris, our 6 year old daughter and our pet cat.
We live in a small, pretty village which is very popular with walkers, rock climbers, cyclists and others who enjoy ourdoor pursuits and it's only half an hour journey to the vibrant city of Manchester.
I work in the media in Manchester and Chris works away Monday to Friday in London.
Our daughter attends the village school which is 2 minutes walk from our house.
Curently our daughter is dropped off at her friend's house 3 mornings a week at 8am and is picked from school by her friend's parents 5 afternoons a week.
We would expect this to continue with the au pair picking up and dropping off our daughter at her friend's houses. We all live on the same road, so it's really easy and straighforward.
I leave the house and 7.30am and return at 6.30pm, and once a week, usually on a Friday, I'll get home at 7.30pm.
Our daughter's bedtime is between 7.30-8pm and she wakes up each morning at 7am.
We're looking for an au pair who will enjoy helping our daughter get ready for school and taking her to school twice a week, who will also spend an hour or so keeping her entertained and happy until mummy gets home from work and will kindly help her to learn a little of a new language. Weekends are pretty much free time. Some light cleaning and making our daughter's supper would also be required. Grocery shopping using the family car would also be expected. Our cat pretty much takes care of herself and just needs feeding.
Our daughter attends classes at the weekend but we would expect that my husband and I would continue to spend full weekends with our daughter leaving the au pair free - although there may be the occassional picking up and dropping off at classes which are a ten minute drive from our home.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use