Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26328
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 9700
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26328
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2014

We are a young, friendly family who live on a farming and beef cattle property in South west Queensland, near Goondiwindi.
We have 2 very cute and energetic girls aged 4 and nearly 3 and we are having a third baby very soon, due in 2 weeks!
We have a large property and grow wheat and barley crops and breed and fatten beef cattle. During Oct it will be our wheat and barley harvest, which is our busiest time on the farm.
We are looking for someone enthusiastic, energetic, caring and patient - who would like to come here for about 2-3 mths, starting early Oct, to help us with a variety of tasks - from helping care for our kids, cooking all meals for harvest workers,gardening and odd jobs on the farm. Love of children, a love of animals, patience and independence are essential.
Drivers licence and ability to drive a manual car is essential - as you will need to drive to town (56km away) on your own to run errands, do shopping in town and also driving vehicles in the paddocks at harvest time.
We have a separate accommodation for you which is in our garden and has its own bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, TV and is air-conditioned. We have a large garden and a swimming pool which we need help maintaining and is also nice to use, as it gets hot up here.
Let us know if this kind of job sounds appealing to you and we can chat further about details, swap photos etc. We can approve 2nd year visas.
Kind regards Katie and Nick Benson

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use