Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26336
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wakefield
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26336
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 9, 2018

I am looking for someone with good experience of running and taking care of a home. With excellent housekeeping skills and someone that can do DIY to a good standard including, drilling, painting and decorating. There will be some indoor and outdoor work. Gardening. Also I need computer/technology help. The work is varied and will need DIY knowledge and competency, initiative and common sense.

If you enjoy cooking and eating a wide variety of healthy food this would be a good advantage.

I need someone that I can trust and is willing and able to listen to what i need and take instruction from me and follow my direction,yet someone who is capable of doing a good job on their own. I`m not looking for anyone to take control or dominate the situation, yet, I am happy to listen and consider ideas and am open to consider your skills in the areas of work that I am in need of having done. I absolutely need someone who knows how to clean up after themselves and not create more work from "allegedly" doing a job. Please note: I am not running a hotel for travellers wanting a free holiday with no accountability.
ULTIMATELY
I need (a) competent, mature person/s who is able to take responsibility for themselves and complete tasks well, more than someone who is eager to just start tasks.
If you are applying to help in the area of House keeping/cleaning, please be aware that I don`t live in a "round house" or on a boat, and I do have furniture that moves, but not without human assistance. :-) :-)
While working alone and from your own initiative, I need to be able to trust that the job/s that you have agreed to do, will be done to a good standard.

If my requesting these "terms" seems extreme to you, then you`re probably not the right person to apply.
If you are in agreement and can understand that I`m making these requests from personal "past experience" learned lessons, then get in touch and we can talk. If you think these requests and expectations seem strange, turn the situation around and imagine yourself in my position...

I believe in keeping my word and I expect the same integrity from other`s . This is My home, and I want to remain comfortable in it, even as I welcome and host "strangers". My life`s moto is "treat others as you wish to be treated and always with respect." I do not take anything for granted, and I appreciate all that I have. Can you say the same? Do you understand this statement?

In return, I offer you welcoming, warm and comfortable accommodation, your own room, privacy and respect. Free Wifi and T.V. with freeview. A friendly and homely atmosphere, with good, healthy, homecooked food, in a clean, peaceful, relaxed, family environment.
There is the potential of staying long term for the right applicant/s.

It is my intention, merely to make myself clear at this stage of the process, so that we all understand that this is a "two way help agreement" and not a "free for all".

I aim only to invite into my home, Respectful, Considerate, Thoughtful, applicants with a Good attitutude towards me and my family, and to working well. People who are prepared to complete all jobs to a good standard. "If a Job is worth doing, it`s worth doing well!" Therefore, Trustworthy, Honest, Flexible, Organised, Responsible, Competant and Mature applicants only need apply please.
I expect from you what I offer to you. Respect and integrity,
I have 3 cats that are part of my family and will also need care too. There may be times when you will need to be their primary care giver. Please do not apply if you are not willing to "get to know" my pets and treat them with care and consideration too.

If you think you fit the requirements of this position, please apply. You must have a personal profile with photograph, for me to view onsite, giving personal reasons for being a HelpX member and have references that will be verified (English translations needed), either from previous hosts/employers/tutors or other people with professional and /or personal knowledge of you. At least 2 references required.

Many Thanks
Janet

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use