Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: End July to September
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 (couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26379
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2018

If you are looking for a helpex opportunity this summer please contact us. We are a British couple with a 10 year old daughter close to completing the renovation of an old Farm house and two barns in Asturias in green spain. The Farmhouse with 3 acres is set in it's own valley overlooking hills and a couple of minutes walk to a pretty village with friendly café/bar and 20 minutes walk to infiesto, a market town with train and coach services. Lots of wildlife. The Area is beautiful and unspoilt - great for anyone who loves outdoors and is also 30 minutes drive to PICOS mountains; OVIEDO or GIJON and great beaches. We need people to work with us to complete the project this year and jobs include wood staining, land clearance and development of garden. We welcome skilled helpers and non-skilled who are self-starters and we are happy to teach. We are also working with two friends of ours - a Spanish carpenter and a Spanish builder. We are flexible but looking for 25 hours per week to suit you in exchange for accommodation; meals and internet access. Any nationality welcome so long as some English spoken. We enjoy Spanish and have some French language. Accommodation would be in the main house which is completed and comfortable and you would have your own bathroom. We have had a great experience with Helpex and have hosted people from Spain, England and Scotland, USA, Australia, Check Republic and Argentina. If interested please contact us for more information.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use