Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): suburban block
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26473
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2015

We live on a small suburban block 100 metres from the yarra river in warburton. Its a beautiful location in a country town. There are many tourist attractions such as the warburton rail trail, several walks, mount donna buang, lala falls.
We are trying to be as sustainable as we can and with work and 2 children it all gets a bit crazy sometimes! We would really like to offer our small spare room in exchange for some help!
Things we would love help with:
*growing our food
*improving our soil quality
*building our green house
*building our tree house
*putting in a small pond
*building fences
*putting in water tanks
*some babysitting help or housework help would be great if you don't feel comfortable with getting your hands to dirty.

Maximum stay 2 weeks full time.
Although I have a friend that lives 15 mins away that is needing help with keeping her house…we were hoping to share the woofer from one house to another. we would be willing to drive you from house to house or there is a local bus that is easy to take. We both have young babies and are in need of someone who would just help us inside cleaning..although there may be some outdoor jobs too. In this situation a long term stay may be available.

We would like a 6hr a day contribution. h
this will include you accommodation and meals. We eat very simple food and may need you to help us to cook them!
There is a small supermarket a walk away form our house but the large woolworths in yarra junction is cheaper and a 15 minute- these may come in handy if you have some food preferences that we don't eat-although we would love you to join us in eating simple healthy organic foods.

We will not allow smoking or drug use at all on our property because w shave babies and young children.

We are a young, down to earth family who really care about our footprint on the earth, what we eat and where it comes from. We are easy to get along with and are passionate about creating our home into a beautiful space. Hoping to meet you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use