Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26536
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1 or couples
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26536
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2014

We have a home and some land on the side which needs some work. My husband works full time and I work part time. The place used to belong to an older couple who really let it go, especially the garden. There are fruit trees and surrounded by shrubs which are needing another trim. We need to put up a wood shed as we need wood in the winter, cut some wood in readiness for winter as well and need more vegetables planted, picked and frozen or bottled as we sell at local markets or swap meets any surplus.

We have chickens and birds as well 2 very friendly small dogs. Although the inside of the house is in good repair the outside needs to be painted. We are also needing to organise a better watering system. There is a lot of clearing and carting away to the rubbish dump. The shed is needing repairs. If I carry on no one will want to come!!!


We are close to town and I travel to nearby towns on a regular basis and this would be an opportunity for the helper to get out and about too.

Cannot help with 2nd year visa. Looking for short term initially and take it from there if we all get along. Would expect help 5 x 5hr days and free after that but could come to an agreement. Will provide all meals on days worked and on free days helper to provide own meals.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use