Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26633
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Nicholls Rivulet
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26633
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 28, 2017

We are a family of 5 (Father, Mother and 3 teenage children) living on a creekside bush property. We are a very busy household with work, school and sporting activities including horseriding and soccer.
We have been Helpx hosts for over a year and Wwoofing hosts for 3 years,many years ago.
We need help with gardening which includes weeding, brushcutting, mowing and pruning. We also are grateful for general help in maintenence of paddocks and gardens. Occasionally there will be cleaning and housework required. Mostly you will be working independently although we try to be working with you as well.
We are located 10 mins drive from Cygnet and 40mins from Hobart. Buses are infrequent but possible if you do not have your own transport. We can offer you a ride when convenient but we prefer that you are proactive in organising your own sightseeing.
Accommodation is in a separate self contained cottage where you can prepare breakfast and snacks. Lunch and dinner are together with the family.We are vegetarian so if you cannot live without meat then perhaps you should consider a different host. No smoking please.
We ask that you work 28 hrs per week (4 hours a day) in exchange for all of your food, accommodation and wifi. We are happy for you to have a day or days off provided that you have worked the extra hours first.
We are also extra pleased if you travel prepared ie with your own hat, sunscreen,water bottle,raincoat and medicines if needed.
We have really enjoyed meeting and sharing stories with the travellers that have stayed so far. We hope that you will enjoy the chance to exchange your honest effort and time to have a home base for your taste of Tasmania.
Maximum stay is 2 weeks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use