Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 2667
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kurow
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Gardens
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 2667
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2018

*****GARDEN HELP NEEDED!!!******

I'm a busy mum with a freelance journalism business, two girls aged 13 and 16, with the eldest at boarding school in Oamaru.
We have two dogs, two cats a 14.3hh Standardbred horse and often a collection of temporary pets the cats bring home!

I would love your help around our house including renovations, garden taming, housework,cooking, being a friend to my youngest daughter who has been chronically ill with a genetic eating disorder. Someone with horse riding experience would be ideal but not essential.

We're live in a quiet, sunny location, just 10 minutes stroll from Kurow in the Hakataramea township, with stunning scenery and walks from our front gate and back gates and just three minutes walk to the Hakataramea River.

Accommodation is in a tiny room off the lounge which has a couch (or camp in a tent in the garden during warmer months if you prefer:) and you share our family bathroom.

Kurow is situated 40 minutes inland from Oamaru along State Highway 83, which heads towards Oamarama and Queenstown, Wanaka etc. A small township, set in dramatic mountain scenery along the mighty Waitaki River.

Agricultural in the area includes merino sheep, beef and dairy cattle, deer farms, orchards and New Zealand's newest wine growing area.
Further afield there is cropping, goat and salmon farming.

Hiking, mountain biking, horse riding, fishing and hunting are popular local activities.

We like helpers to stay for a minimum of a week - longer if it works out.
I ask for about 5 hours work a day or 1 day on 1 day off, whichever suits us all - and help clearing up after meals and washing the dishes. If you like to cook you're welcome to treat us to your country's style - we particularly love French and Spanish food?

No restrictive diets sorry due to my daughter's requirements.

Please email for more info and our Helper Guidelines.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use