Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26712
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 15/07 to 09/08/2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26712
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2017

not taking anyone because we are busy in 2017

not taking anyone because we are busy in 2017

not taking anyone because we are busy in 2017

Hello !

We are a young couple (30 and 33). We are IT and civil engineer. We like playing and listening music, sciences, being outside and having fun. We are easy going, no special food diet (tolerant vegetarian welcome). We traveled a year in Australia and 6 months around the world, and we were helpers too! We like to speak English and we can teach you French as well. We don't have any pets. Annabelle love cooking and nature; and Sebastien love computers, photography and handiworks.

About our project:
We bought an old house in January 2014 (built in 1961). We renovated it and now we need some help to renovate the garden house. It is construction work like:
- Build concreate walls and slab
- Carpentry
- Painting
- Plumbing
- Electricity
- …

About you:
We are looking up to 2 people to help us with building and renovation work. We are looking for motivated, curious, happy, autonomous and/or handy people. Ideally a man or a couple.

You will have your own bedroom in our flat. We do like flat sharing so everyone has to look after himself (cleaning, tidying). We will provide you breakfast, lunch and dinner in exchange of 4 hours’ work per day, but the time schedule will be very flexible if you want day-off and we will encourage you to visit the area! We have WIFI.

Sebastien is working from home on the morning and take every afternoon to renovate the garden house. So he needs help every afternoon. The work can be quite intense sometimes but in exchange we will do our best to make your stay pleasant, nice and satisfying.

Ideal period of stay: 2 weeks from the 15th of July to the 9th of August

Must speak and understand a minimum of English or French.
Sorry but no pets, Annabelle is allergic.

Building skills are welcome!
Handy people are welcome!

About the area:
We are living in Voglans small city in the suburb of Chambery.
Chambery is in French Alpes Mountains. Lively, friendly, a great place both to visit and to stay, with lot of activities to do in the area:
- All the time: Nature, outdoors activities, bike tracks (flat and steep), walking trails, summits, cheese factories, wineries, history museums, etc…
- In winter: Ski, Cross-country skiing, snowshoes, etc…
- In summer (we are 1.5km away from “Bourget lake”): swimming, sailing, beaches, climbing, walking…
You can go around by bus. We can find you a bike too (there are bike paths) and exceptionally drop you off or pick you up. If we find time, we would love to show you around!

Buses are coming from and to the closest city named Chambery (10 kilometers away) and Aix-les-Bains (10 kilometers in the other way). During winter, we have an international airport (Chambery) close to the house. You can also come by train to Chambery train station (with ) or with car sharing (blablacar for exemple or ). We live 10 minutes driving from Chambery and 1 hour from Lyon.

So far we had few helpers coming from England, Canada, Spain, China, Singapore, Netherlands, Germany, Australia,… ! Everyone enjoyed the experience, we hope it will continue!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use