Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26735
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 653
Persons: 2 - 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26735
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 7, 2015

We are currently not available for helpers.
We live on a beautiful sheep & cattle farm, with our two children, Sophie 6 & Harry 3yrs. The farm has stunning expansive sea & farm views. 25 mins from Waipukurau,1hr Hastings & only 5 mins to Porangahau beach,helpers either stay in a separate very modern 2 bdrm cottage with 360 views (if we don't have paying guests) or in our large guest room in the main house, again with sea views. We have a number of projects underway across the farm and house. Help with the farm,animals, children & house would be great. We are in the middle of weaning and need help with stock work (sheep & cattle), fencing & gardening etc. We all eat together in the main house and there is always loads of food and fresh baking. Although we respect vegetarians, we do not cater for a vegetarian diet (or fussy eaters) purely because we farm meat and like to eat it! We prefer our helpers to stay for at least 3-4 weeks but are flexible and have found that most stay a lot longer than planned! We are very informal and easy going. Our current helpers who have been with us for almost two months are heading away so we're looking for new helpers as soon as possible. We would prefer strong eager males or couples. Look forward to hearing from you. And please, no smokers!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use