Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26748
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 acres
Persons: 1 person
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26748
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2018

I'm looking for the more mature person, around 25 years old.
I have smallholding with a variety of animals. I have spent many years travelling around,and working on the land doing everything from picking daffodils to looking after a herd of Hereford cows.
I have now settled down and have collected a variety of animals for myself! Ihave 8 goats, 2 milking at any given time, two suffolk cross ewes and two Jacobs. Assorted poultry, some pure breeds, some hybrids. Turkeys, Geese, Muscovy and Runner Duck crosses (The Borg). 2 pigs; Mangalitza (the woolly pig). Dogs, cat's.
I am growing and I use a variety of culinary and medicinal herbs for myself and the animals. I have young fruit trees, soft fruit area and lots of raised beds in progress. I go to the local shows with the goats.
I are aiming to be as self-sufficient as possible, and will expect helpers to chip in with everything! As I have recently relocated to this property I am still getting organised around the place. Accommodation is in a small apartment next to the house, with cooking facilities, shower, woodburner and toilet. If you think you could help about the place with the animals, plants, or general maintenance please contact me by email for a chat.
I look forward to hearing from you and look forward to meeting you.

Please don't book to stay with me if you are looking for somewhere else, as it wastes my time, and ruins another's opportunity to come and stay in this environment. Thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use