Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26786
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26786
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2018

We (my parents and I) have a small parttime farm.
We keep a small flok of sheep, some geese and have grass livery for horses.(no mucking out!) We own about 13 Icelandic ponies ourselves. We would love to have some help with mending the fences and tidying up around the fields, some gardening and since I live in a caravan, I have a few building projects planed for this year. (a hotpot for us, new stairs to the sheepstable, jumps for ponies,...)If you would like you could either learn to ride or if you are competent you could help to train the ponies. You would be living with my parents (in a house!!)The house is not hugh but you would have a room of your own. We usually have most of the meals together. A sense of humour is always helpfull, especially if you´re lucky (or unlucky) enough to be around when the rest of our family arrives. We love music and your welcome to join in or do your own thing. We live in a small town, public transport is OK, but not brilliant. The area is nice for walking (if your desperate: running), cicling (there are bikes around). Göttingen as a university town with a "night-live" is about 20km. We speak acceptable english and are quite good at making us known with hands and feets in every other language. We noticed that a stay for a week is the best for us. If you prefer something else, ask or send details.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use