Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26823
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26823
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2016

Maryborough is located in the Wide Bay area near Hervey Bay, Rainbow beach and Fraser Island All are accessible via public transport (buses - and to Fraser Island, a Barge from River Heads) within 30 minutes.

Brisbane to Maryborough can be via trains or buses and is around 3 hrs drive.

We have 2 small children (school age). Our home is a private residence and we are looking for some basic assistance around the house (garden, home duties etc)4 hrs per day in lieu of accommodation & meals.

We are a fun loving family who loves the outdoors and we do enjoy having visitors stay.

We like to spend time with our visitors and get to know them (the children are always keen to get to know you after a day or 2). We often like to show visitors around the local area.

(we sometimes like to take visitors that stay for 2 weeks or more on day trips (Where possible E.G. Time, weather and schedules permitting)

Visitors must love children and we do have pets (2 small dogs)
1 room available (double bed) access to washing machine, bathroom, shower, internet, TV, and aircon.

Due to having small children non smokeing is a must and visitors must be tolerable to our kids.
Please email first as a contact.
We are unable to sign for 2nd yr visa.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use