help exchange   Host 26850
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 26850
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 22, 2017

Feb 2017. Just a note that I have a helpx staying st present and not able to receive helpx for a couple of months. Thank you.

Hi, My name is alistair and I'm a master bookbinder and artist and sometimes often need some help with basic work making books and art works. I prefer someone with a passion for knowledge and learning as I enjoy teaching and passing on knowledge from many skills and personal development, business, communication, lateral thinking... while having some fun in the process. Always happy to teach master techniques and skills of the renaissance period. I'm not looking for a housekeeper/cook/cleaner as I enjoy cooking and share the other responsibilities.

We are also creating and establishing organic gardens, vegetables and large flower displays and renovating historic worker cabins into low budget backpacker and Woofa accommodation, some help for renovating,painting,recycling when available.

There is often some paid work available picking fruit or grapes and pruning at various times throughout the year on the many surrounding vineyards( Not ours). If you are interested, we are happy to work in conjunction as woofa/helpx for us and paid work from others. Full details available on our website listed above.

Other usual tasks around the house like feeding chickens and watering gardens, gathering firewood. Visiting some of the local community and generally trying to have some fun and good conversation. All of our helpx have had a great time and a lot of fun here as I have a passion for life, learning and meeting new people from other countries.

Cheshunt is a small country town in a most beautiful valley surrounded by vineyards and farms. When required, I teach all helpx some Australian language and culture. I do speak a very small amount of French, Japanese and some other languages. I have a studio in Beaucaire and spent 10 years in France travelling Europe on a small budget. Loved it all so very much.

Helpx is a fabulous system that allows a cheap way to explore other cultures, people and out of the way places while putting in a small amount of work for accommodation and meals. As you can see in my feedback I am honest, trustworthy and enjoy life, and people build a great experience with their stay. If Cheshunt sounds interesting drop me an email but I can only take 1 or 2 helpx at a time.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use