Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26870
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 26, 2014

**** Horses, children and beach life***

Experienced horse rider needed in april for 2 weeks.

We are an Australian-Icelandic family in St Andrews Beach on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula close to both front beach and back beach surf.. Around the area there are plenty of things to do including trail riding on the beach, wineries, bush walks, snorkelling, surfing, swimming with dolphins and so on..

We are looking for a helper that has good experience with riding and that is happy to help out with some general house work and baby sitting in exchange of comfortable, private living and food.
We have an converted garage with good beds, sofas and tv and you will have access to bathroom in the main house.

We have two boys 4 1/2 yro and 14 months old and we can speak English, Icelandic and Swedish. Dad works away in the weeks and mum is finishing some studies in Feb and therefor needs an extra hand in the house.

We live on an acre and a half and have one 15h horse that is currently being schooled and needs daily attendance and therefor it would be great if you have good horse riding skills.

The work will be 4h a day 6days/week including house work, babysitting and horse riding.

We are ex travellers ourselves so we love sharing stories about places we have visited and lived.

If you have your own car that would be a bonus although if you don't we'd be happy to take you to the bus that runs in 10 min in to town.

If you think this would suit you then please feel free to contact us by e-mail.

Kind regards,
Hlif and Matt

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use