Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26893
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1400
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26893
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 31, 2014

We are a young family with four (4) fun, robust children whom love the outdoors. We are situated 1 hour west of Toowoomba and only 30 minutes from Dalby on the beautiful Darling Downs!

The school year has just begun and we would love some help indoors and outdoors around the house.

Mum works part-time from home and also in Dalby, Dad “lives” on the farm and works long, crazy hours a lot of the time. Hence Mum doesn’t get all of the extra things done which need doing as we are in Dalby four (4) days a week between work and childrens' sport commitments. The two older children each have activities after school with the younger ones also participating in swimming lessons. If you are a self motivated person or travelling pair we would love for you to come and be part of our Aussie life.

It would probably be of benefit if you were able to stay for a minimum of two (2) weeks. We offer your own room for a single with a shared bathroom, internet and food. Otherwise if you would prefer to have your meals with us and stay in a vacant farm house with its own bathroom it is an option. (This option would benefit those helpers who have their own gear as the house does not have any furniture other than a fridge.)

There will be ample opportunities to accompany us to both Dalby and Toowoomba to experience the many sights around.

Help with the household chores, in the garden, cooking two (2) nights during the week and some babysitting is required. A drivers licence would be great to help out with the bus run for the more mature person. A good repour with children is essential.

Our family also includes 2 dogs, chooks and fish.

You will even get to see kangaroos on the farm!

Helping children get organised for school.
General housework
Hanging out and gathering in washing.
Helping children clean their bedrooms and toy room.
Preparation of a meal two days a week during school term time.
Collecting children from school or the school bus a couple of days a week during term.
Occasional child minding while I work or study or get some of the other jobs done around the house (unless you would like to do them :-) )
Helping us with the occasional bigger job such as painting, mowing, cleaning windows etc.

Single room with shared bathroom or vacant farm house

Absolutely no smokers, sorry! It would be great also if you were not vegetarian.

4 hours work per day.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use