Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26895
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 26895
Region: Waiheke Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 17, 2014

I am a solo-parent seeking help with my 3-year-old daughter. Our house is a 2-bedroom, rustic, but pretty cottage, with beautiful surroundings and sea-views. We are walking distance to main centre of Waiheke (Oneroa Village) and 5min to bus-stops.
Ideally, we seek someone organically oriented who appreciates children. My daughter is a vibrant, imaginative child who would enjoy someone with a gentle, playful approach.
I would like about 2 hours help per day, preferably in the afternoons (but some mornings and evenings possibly too),in exchange for accommodation. (This would be negotiable). This would not include food, (although I may be able to provide some meals in exchange for cooking).
I am currently a full-time parent, but also work part-time as a massage therapist and am also in the process of finishing a masters at AUT in Auckland.
Our spare room is small, but has a double-bed, seaview, and its own access to bathroom and the outside. The property has stairs down to Blackpool beach, which is lovely for swimming in at full-tide. We have two sunny decks and a backyard with a small organic vegetable garden. It is a very peaceful, quiet spot, with all day birdsong from the surrounding trees.
I would prefer someone 25 years plus. We can accommodate couples, but the size of the room and house is probably more suited to one person. My preference is for someone long-term (2-3 months or more), however we would consider shorter visits, (but no less than 3 weeks). We are a smoke-free and TV-less house with phone and Wifi (available for reasonable use).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use