Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26923
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Te Anau
All Year: No
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26923
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2016

We have room for one or a couple at our home 7km from Te Anau. Please note, we like to see a complete profile for those wanting to stay with us (if you are applying for two people, please have a profile with details about both of you).

Preferred duration of stay 2-4 nights.

We are looking for people that enjoy being outdoors, are hands on and that like to be part of our family. Work is between 4-5 hours per day mornings or afternoons - negotiable.

We offer home cooked food, a sleep out with bathroom facilities shared with the family.

Having just brought a lifestyle block we have plenty of manual jobs to get the place up and running:

- Collecting horse manure for the garden
- Landscaping
- Fencing and general farm work
- Weeding and general gardening
- Helping out around the house with chores

If being around a busy family is not your thing then best not apply. It can be pretty hectic in the mornings and evenings when the kids (7, 5 and 3yrs) are heading to or getting back from school/kindergarten - chaos but fun!!

Happy travelling!

George, Jazz, Lila, Arty and Flynn (plus two horses, 4 sheep, the dog & cat and numerous chickens)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use