Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26964
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26964
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2014

HI, my name is Craig and i am in the process of building a new house here in the Italian countryside, so i can live the Italian dream and to become completely self sufficient.
Located in the south of Abruzzo close to the village of Palmoli, the property is 1 hectare with olive, apple, pear, cherry, almond and fig trees. I have been here over 2 years now and could do with some help, my fiance is still living in the uk and comes out for a week every few months but there is so much to do that some extra help would be wonderful.
Most of my time is spent working on the house that i am building, i brought an old ruin (or more to the point a pile of stone) and constructing a new house using all the stone from the house that used to be here.
At the moment we have pigs,rabbits, cats and 2 dogs, and lots of piglets.
Helpers are more than welcome to take care of all the other things that need doing.... like feeding the pigs, tending to the veg garden, collecting wood from the acre of woodland and chain-sawing, spliting and stacking it.
Also in august there is tomatoe sauce to be made, september wine and in november olive's to be picked and taken to the mill for olive oil.
Trees need to be prunned and the grass cut. These are just the daily jobs that i find hard to get done
Accommodation is a caravan which has a proper double bed as well as 2 single beds, these however are a bit small as they are made up in the seating area. It has it's own toilet,sink and shower, but there is an outdoor compost toilet available and i am hoping to get round to make an outdoor solar heated shower.... very soon....
I would like helpers to stay at least 2 weeks and work as much as you can,but we do expect at least 5-6 hours work per day but of course leaving time to explore the area.
During the summer months most nights are spent outside eating all the fresh and 100% Organic food that comes from the land, if you would like to come and join us and experience the real Italian life in a most beautiful location in the Italian countryside with wonderful views of the many hill top villages then please get in contact.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use