Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No, April - December
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 26977
Country: Croatia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 6, 2016


Update_feb 2015

In April and May 2016 i will be renovating ceiling in the big room. Old plaster has to be taken down and old straw-mud rolls repaired or replaced by new ones and then replastered again. It will be dusty and fun, help is more then welcome!

I am renovating old rammed earth house and would like to open small b&b and workshop venue in few years from now.
I started with work two years ago and there is still a lot to be learned and to be done. I need help with all kind of renovation work including repairing walls, plastering, painting, making adobe bricks, woodworking, renovating furniture,making fire wood... It can be quite labour intensive work sometimes, but also very entertaining. I am not an expert, more enthusiast learning from my own mistakes. I also have an orchard and woodland which i'm taking care of.
I am looking for 4-6 hours help a day, 5 days a week and offering food and bed in exchange.
There is only rain water at the moment, so in summer periods when there is not much rain water is used sparingly.
In some periods of the year there can be a lot (but really a lot :) of mosquitoes
House is on a hill above Danube, 5 minutes walk from village. It's on border with Serbia, and 20 km from Hungarian border.It is very quite and calm in the evening.
For more information feel free to ask.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use