Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.4
Persons: 1 poss 2 if same sex
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26986
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 5, 2017

Neglected Market garden in need of loving care.Not attached to house,short drive away. No chemicals used. Growing English cut flowers and salads. Sheds and poly tunnels, also 15 Shetland sheep. Unspoilt area on beautiful North Devon coast AONB (Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty}.Close to Lundy Island, Exmoor,surfing, coastal walks.Adjacent to South West coast path.

Backpackers hostel and more volunteer hosts locally, if need more available accommodation. Railway station 12 miles away,bus/coach services.

Plenty of variety regarding volunteering in garden,also upgrading/maintenance of buildings.

Friendly local hosts.Flexible hours to allow trip to Lundy etc. Two single beds in one room for same sex to share or couple.Shared bathroom.Open living area with views.I have grown up with international guests, lived in New Zealand for a while so keen on kiwis and friendly,optimistic individuals. Can be flexible to a degree with hours sometimes early morning, late afternoon evening ( summer) or hours combined to allow for sightseeing .Probably average 5 hours a day.In Autumn/Winter,more clearing ground,propagating plants,sorting sheds.Must be physically active.Non smokers.Cyclists welcome.
Our family two sons one a Farrier, recently left home ( live locally)we sadly no longer have pets in the home.This is not a show home, but a home, so not immaculate! We welcome help and ideas with cooking.All visas, health insurance must be in order.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use