Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27023
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27023
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2015

I live in a 60 year old cottage in the beautiful Kaipara Hills overlooking the Kaipara Harbour. We are on the top of the hills here. Warkworth is the nearest township (18kms away on rural roads). These hills are beautiful and I can point you in the direction of many walks while you stay here, or make referral to an established 2 or 3 days walking track. The house is small and humble, and at present you get the spare bed-room but one of your tasks may be in helping me to restore the Kauri cottage for future accommodation. I have 1.5 acres and need help to: maintain my small property (fences, drains, weed control): to nurture my fruit trees, my vege and flower garden; to care for my small flock of sheep and chooks; to walk my over-friendly dog; and also restoring and maintaining the house and sheds. If you are willing to do housework, my life will be transformed while you stay! Because this is rural your own car is ideal, but I often go out due to my work, and can easily collect or drop you off, and coordinate with you regards transport. If you have a bike, I have a station wagon and can meet you in WW to make it easier to get here.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use