Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27028
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27028
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2015

We are moving our shop! It's very exciting, but also lots of work, planning and organising. We are currently painting our new shop, and will soon need to move fittings, which means some sorting and carrying.

Some help with the move would be fantastic! And
we are also looking for a self-motivated person who can cook! While we are busy with the shop we want some help on the home front. Someone mature who can work independently on preparing the evening meals and some housework! Especially keeping the kitchen clean and tidy. If you've got your own healthy recipes that would be great. We have lots of recipe books if needed. A bit of grocery shopping may be included.

On the weekend of the 20-22 March we will be at the Body and Soul festival. We will have a stall plus over-seeing the Meditation Room. Would love an extra pair of hands and feet to help us there. Especially someone who is interested in meditation.

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids (age 13 and 16), 3 cats and a gorgeous, friendly cocker spaniel dog. We live in town in friendly, beautiful, artistic and creative Deloraine. We own the grooviest little hippy shop in Tassie, (Seppenfelts,find us on facebook, or check this out: ) and need some help in the home base keeping up with mostly home jobs: gardening (a reasonable size vege garden and fruit trees), cooking, home duties and housework. Someone creative who could decoratively paint our sheds would be welcome. Some help setting up the shop in the mornings could be welcome too.

Thanks to the helpers who have helped us with painting the house and other jobs last summer.

In exchange we can offer the privacy of a caravan (until other area is enclosed) with views of the mountains, good company, shared meals, convenience of being within walking distance of beautiful Deloraine (you might see a platypus on the river as you walk over the pedestrian only bridge into town) and generally get a taste of Tassie living.

Non-smokers only with a good attitude to living and contributing positively.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use