Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27041
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 170
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27041
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 13, 2017

We are a family of 4, and run a farm in Iceland, that is a dairy farm and a horse farm (with Icelandic gaited horses). We usually have volunteers or workers here so it can sometimes be 6-7 people in the house, of various ages. We've had volunteers since 1997, and the wife in the house was a volunteer herself, several times, on farms, when younger. So we're pretty experienced in this, and simply try to make this a nice and helpful experience for both volunteers and host.


We are looking for somebody that could start as soon as possible, and preferably stay here until August 10., but it's also an option that you'd stay for f.ex. 3 weeks in this time.

We are looking for help in cooking for the family here in our home/farm house, in the summer (May-September) 2018. There are usually 6-7 people of all ages at the dinner table in our farm, and we are looking for a good person to cook dinner on most days. There is a bit of cleaning involved also, but mostly you just need to be an experienced cook and love cooking, and also experienced in keeping the kitchen clean. It would be best if you would stay at least 2-3 months, 3 weeks is a minimum.

I wouldn't mind having help with learning German, I know a tiny bit (I understand quite some in some conversations) in it but would want to learn to keep up a super simple conversation.

Vegetarians not accepted, it's too complicated in our household.

If interested, send us more details about you, your age, experience and background for what we need help with, why you are interested in coming to the countryside in Iceland, maybe a little bit about your hobbies and interests in life.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use