Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27122
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27122
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 28, 2016

**We have room available from 10 to 22 of December ** Are you a hard-working couple looking for farm work or 2 single people travelling together? Russell and I need help getting our property ready for our busy B&B season. Mostly gardening work such as weeding and planting. There maybe some feeding of animals too (pigs, chickens, alpaca, sheep, cows). I also may need some help with getting rooms ready. We have a large house with 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. It is a small farm situated on 5 hectares of gently sloping land with Mount Heslington at the back of the property, which you can climb up if you are fit! It is a very peaceful and pretty property and only 2 minutes to shops, 10 minutes to Richmond, and 20 minutes from Nelson airport. We are a couple with a 10 year old daughter. In exchange for your hard work (1/2 day each day) you would live in a separate part of the house with own room and bathroom. My passion is cooking so you will get delicious meals everyday with most of the vegetables coming directly from our organic vege garden. We have wifi, cellphone coverage, and laundry facilities for you as well. We are negotiable with the hours if you want to work a full day and then have a full day off. We are very interested in meeting a wide variety of visitors from overseas. Sorry no smokers, thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use