Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 27131
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.6
Persons: Up to 5
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27131
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 9, 2018

UPDATE We are looking for some helpers ASAP due to late cancellation.
We are now looking for new helpers for the summer. We prefer if people can stay longer ie. at least couple of weeks. Anyone interested in helping family in running small b&b and gardening is welcome.

We are a couple with one child 9yr son Alex and we have for now 1 dog Terra who is one big baby who needs constant attention. We relocated to Scotland from South Africa three years ago where we lived for 5 years and before that we lived in Angola also for 5 years. I am originally from Bosnia/Croatia and my husband is from England but both of us spent most of our life's working and living abroad.

We are easy going family who enjoys travelling, cooking, meting new people and shearing experiences. We now have new home in small Scottish village which we are trying to renovate and make it truly our home. We now also run small bed and breakfast in our home (we have large 9 bedroom house) and most of our guests have been with us for over a year and they became part of the family. We do have sometime some extra guests as well who stay day or few days. It is a busy household, always something going on but that is what most of our helpers really like, some of the helpers we had in past stayed with us for months and one even 1 year. We made some good friends via our helpers that we stay in touch and some of them re-visited us.

Martin my husband and me now running the house and work on house and garden and do work from house for the time-being. We love cooking and enjoy very much chatting with people in our kitchen/dinning room which is the heart of the house.

Insch village is smallish village and there are some facilities in it like couple of grocery shops, pharmacy, bakery, medical practice, hospital, leisure center, library, few restaurants and take-away's, couple of hairdresser's, florist, diy shop and few other smaller businesses and craft shops. Closest towns are Inverurie and Huntly and Aberdeen is also not far from us. Public transport is good, there is train station in the village and few bus stops as well.

We prefer to have helpers for at least a month but sometime depends on circumstances we are flexible and can have people for less then a month and definitely longer then a month. For any other information's and details please contact me directly.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use